A Denouement

2 Oct

My father. My children’s grandfather. My friend.

by Jessi Clarkson, Skip’s daughter.

You haven’t heard from my father in a while. He has been absent from this blog for health reasons.

My sweet father passed away this Monday approximately 1:00 AM. My sisters and I gathered around his hospital bedside and held his hand as he slipped away into the immortal atmosphere.

My family recognizes that there are quite a few of you who have befriended my dad here on this site. Therefore, I would like to keep you updated with more stories that we find of his and his songs, poems, and musings.

We are all so sad to lose such a creative and loving person in our life.

I will be posting the treasures we find, old and new, if he meant for them to be public, here on this site. May you be comforted as I am trying to be in knowing that in the end his pain and suffering was fairly short-lived. We miss him already.

One Response to “A Denouement”

  1. rosie49 October 5, 2020 at 7:19 pm #

    Please accept my deepest sympathy on the loss of your Dad. May his memory always be a blessing as you and your sisters are a blessing in keeping his words alive.

    Like

Leave a comment