Overheard at an outdoor café

9 May

Saturday Review . . .

Writing Odds n Ends

Overheard at an outdoor café

by L. Stewart Marsden

“So, what do you think? Should we go?”
“I’m not sure I want to spend good money on it. After all, it will eventually go to Netflix.”
“C’mon! What else would we do with the day?”
“Walk? Have that conversation you’re always begging me for?”
“I’m in a movie mood and not a talking mood today. I feel like a box of buttered popcorn and a large Coke.”
“Funny. You don’t look like buttered popcorn or coke.”
“Did you write the check and send it?”
“I’ll do it later.”
“Later! With you, everything is later! Why not sooner than later? Write the check now and we’ll walk down to the post office and take care of it.”
“Look! If you continue pushing like this, you might not care for the results.”
“Really? If I don’t push, it won’t happen! Perhaps you’re…

View original post 389 more words

Leave a Reply

