The editor in me

22 Oct

 

 

The editor in me

By L. Stewart Marsden

 

I find myself rewriting
righting
writhing in the pain of words selected;

I find myself detecting
objecting
projecting what I think should be elected;

I cannot keep my mind
in line
with what I find and not dissect it;

It is my call
to fall
on all I read and to reject it.

 

Copyright © by Lawrence S. Marsden, 22 October, 2014
5 Responses to “The editor in me”

  1. InfiniteZip October 22, 2014 at 1:36 pm #

    Good god, don’t read my pieces then 🙂 love this 🙂

  2. sharon October 22, 2014 at 1:41 pm #

    Been there, done that – – repeatedly. Guess that ends when you die. Like the piece.

  3. skipmars October 25, 2014 at 9:30 am #

    The piece ends when I die . . . or you like the piece? (Sorry, the editor in me)

Leave a Reply

