I’m going to save you THOUSANDS of dollars!

11 Jun

image

I’m going to save you thousands of dollars,

(and headaches)

 

What a hook! So you’re thinking, just how can Skip save ME $$$$$$ and ######?

Simple.

Over the next few months, I’m going to blog about my experience at getting my children’s book, Stinky and the Night Mare, published. Now, it’s not through Harper and Row or any other big company that has paid me billions of dollars up front. And, it’s not me going through the trials and tribulations of doing it all myself.

It’s somewhere in between.

This will be more a diary of my experience, with pics, etc., as I can get them. The whole painful/joyful process.

But, that’s not all!

I am ALSO going to have a second diary on my experience writing a play, and the process of formatting it, getting it read, and hopefully produced.

Yes, I know most of you are aspiring poets and novelists, nonfiction writers and the like. Writing a play may not even be on your radar, much less your forte.

But I may as well do both, as both are on my immediate TO DO LIST!

And here’s the nice thing. I’m giving you the benefit of my experience for free!

That’s right! F-R-DOUBLE-E  free!

Tomorrow or the next, you will see a new link on my website for a new page: Follow Along. For those of you who want to know the specific day/date (remind me to tell you about the FREE HOT DOGS TOMORROW billboard I saw while visiting in California as a kid), it will be either Thursday, June 12, or Friday, June 13, 2014.

There’s a remote possibility is could be as late as Saturday, June 14, but I’m usually pretty good about following my schedule.

When you open that page, you will see a link, Stinky and the Night Mare publishing experience. A second link, The Last Stand, writing a play, will be below.

I invite you to come along for the ride, and to share your own experiences, as well in the comment sections. Click on either link — or BOTH — if you like.

Skip

Wednesday, June 11, 2014

One Response to “I’m going to save you THOUSANDS of dollars!”

  1. kirstenandmo June 11, 2014 at 3:07 pm #

    Awesome! Congrats and good luck, can’t wait to follow along! 🙂

Leave a Reply

