God, I hate administrative days!

27 May

 

Admin Days . . . ugh!

 

image

 

 

So I have a lot of stuff to get done — and there’s all this other stuff to do that won’t get done which I’d rather do, quite frankly.

Like, reformatting ACT I of The Last Stand, the stage adaptation of Guy de Maupassant’s Boule de Suif I’ve been working on.

Then, rewriting ACT I and completing ACT II of the same play.

OR, going back to my YA novel, The Knighting of Tommy McPhee and cleaning up, rewriting what I currently have, and finishing out Book I.

Part of the admin is ok. I signed and sent a contract back to the publisher, which may get Stinky and the Night Mare on its way.

And, I got a haircut. Buzz cut, actually. Easy to take care of. That wasn’t so bad. And my hair stylist, with both arms covered with sleeve tattoos, told me she is getting married July 5. She and her fiancé bought a house, but are not going to move in together until after they are married (Yay for that!) because he plays in the praise band of their church and it wouldn’t sit right with their convictions. Imagine that!

I’ve absolutely put off Slices until my artist gets back in touch with earth (she reconnected with someone she met like a half-century ago). Talk about your extended love stories!

Bottom line: unless I wake up in my sleep, or am assaulted by the poetry muse, I’ll not be uploading much in the next few days.

Feel free to check out the archives, though. If you haven’t read all I’ve uploaded (and who has?), I won’t promise a riveting experience — but it won’t be bad, either.

Suffering from skipmars withdrawal?  You can always go to Amazon and download a text copy of Through the Glass Darkly to stem the tide. It’s under my nom de plume: L. Stewart Marsden. Good reading for the beach, by the way.

That’s all. The stack of papers is calling my name.

3 Responses to “God, I hate administrative days!”

  1. RoSy May 27, 2014 at 8:27 pm #

    About the hairstylist with the tattooed sleeves – proof to never judge a book by its cover.
    I too say – good for them.

    Wishing you all the best with your admin tasks. 🙂

  2. sdneeve1 May 28, 2014 at 1:35 pm #

    I hear you skip, so much work and not enough time. Good luck with the editing. Oh, and I’ve read a couple of pages of the play so far, but I will get around to finishing it soon. 🙂

    • skipmars May 28, 2014 at 1:39 pm #

      Yeah, thanks. I’m reformatting and rewriting as I go.

Leave a Reply

