A brief respite

19 Apr

image

 

A brief respite

My two daughters and I will be driving down to Orlando, stopping first in St. Augustine, for their spring break.

I’ll not be uploading to my website during that time, although I will have my iPad with me in the event the muse strikes.

We’re going to catch the Blue Men show (or whomever is actually performing), and go on countless nauseating rides. No doubt my aversion to motion-simulation rides will rear its ugly head.

Also no doubt there will be ample grist for the mill upon my return.

Thank you for safe travel prayers.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 Responses to “A brief respite”

  1. jamesphiliprichmond April 19, 2014 at 10:07 pm #

    You’ll have a blast!! Make sure to visit the Wizarding World of Harry Potter, I loved that part 🙂

    • skipmars April 19, 2014 at 10:11 pm #

      Of course. My daughters are in charge once we’re in the park.

      • jamesphiliprichmond April 19, 2014 at 10:23 pm #

        Awesome, sounds like you’ll have a wonderful trip 🙂

  2. jamesphiliprichmond April 19, 2014 at 10:08 pm #

    Make sure to take plenty of pictures so we can see them too please 😀 I’ll be busy reenacting in late May through summer.

    • skipmars April 19, 2014 at 10:10 pm #

      Civil War reenactment? where?

      • jamesphiliprichmond April 19, 2014 at 10:22 pm #

        Its in Washington state, its by a Indian reservation.

  3. RoSy April 19, 2014 at 11:29 pm #

    Wonderful!
    Enjoy your trip & most of all – your time with your daughters. 🙂

  4. kennamckinnon May 7, 2014 at 3:05 am #

    I’m not sure where to leave this comment, Skip, but I wondered if you’d considered hosting me on your blog for my middle grade book, Bigfoot Boy: Lost on Earth and perhaps SpaceHive as well? Bigfoot will be 99 cents eBook May 23-30 this month and I’m trying to promote it. Thanks for any help. I could do a blog exchange if you’d like, whatever you think would help both of us.

    • skipmars May 7, 2014 at 7:07 am #

      No problem. Email me at skipmars at gmail dot com, and we’ll get all coordinated.

Leave a Reply

