The Choicest of my choices

3 Apr

image

 

I’ve decided to begin a post of that work I consider my best in several categories. You may or may not agree as to its worth, and I welcome your input. As I’ve said many times, a comment is worth so much more to me than a click on the “like” button, as it gives you an opportunity to say what you did or did not like and why. That, in turn, provides me feedback, and helps me hone my craft. So, don’t be bashful. For those of you inclined to click “like” and move on, stop a minute, please, and consider a comment instead.

Thanks!

Today’s Choicest of my choices is a short story that appears in Through the Glass Darkly and is available on Amazon.com. It is entitled “Mrs. Foy’s Koi,” and has a slight basis in truth, in that Mrs. Foy was a real person who did live in a Tudor-style home not far from where I lived. She also had a fish pool in her back yard.

My friends and I would traipse through her back yard, stopping at the pool to catch tadpoles.

For your consideration: “Mrs. Foy’s Koi.”

5 Responses to “The Choicest of my choices”

  1. C.E.Martin April 3, 2014 at 8:49 pm #

    I could stare at the picture of that steak for hours….

    • skipmars April 3, 2014 at 9:14 pm #

      Not me. I’d have to eat it!

  2. skipmars April 4, 2014 at 1:13 pm #

    Reblogged this on Writing Odds n Ends and commented:

    Today’s Choicest of the choices: The Pet Door.

  3. iambatwomanyo April 4, 2014 at 1:41 pm #

    How fun! i just so happen to remember that, my mom loved Dick Van Dyke. I have one of those little “drop-kick-dogs” myself. I haven’t “kicked” him, but i have found he was under my feet before my feet hit the floor. Thanks for sharing with the world it was nice to read your blog post today!

Leave a Reply

