None of my business

3 Feb

None of my business
by L. Stewart Marsden

What you said, did, thought, wrote —
really,
it’s none of my business.

Who could have seen you would take things so far?

Who would have thought this was possible?

Who would have known? Who would have guessed?

Given the person I know you to be
my comments or actions would have made things worse;

as if things could get worse.

As if I could have done or said something–
anything–
that would have kept you from your business.

It is, after all, your life, and
none of my business.

Leave a Reply

